top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulie Branstetter

Cut It Off


As a woman, one of the best decisions I ever made was not to return the phone calls. You simply do not have to continue to make the same wrong choices just because you already have. If you're in a disrespectful relationship that leaves you feeling hurt over and over again, CUT IT OFF. It's okay to aim high! You're not being conceited to require respect, it's just reasonable. And this goes for every kind of relationship, not just dating, but friendships, working relationships or anything. I determine how the people in my life are going to treat me one of two ways. 1. They treat me with the respect I extend to them or 2. They're not people "in my life". There should be no other option. The other option doesn't lead to any place you really want to go. Living like this also teaches your children to value themselves and be careful who they become entangled with as well.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Looking to What Lies Ahead

An extensive study in the U.S. recently found that the most productive age in human life is between 60-70 years of age. The second most productive stage of the human being is from 70-80 years of age.

Beautiful Storm

I don't like the destruction that comes from hurricanes, of coarse, but they have always been exciting to me even as a small child. When a storm is approaching and it turns cloudy and windy, I just wa

bottom of page